Perpetual Progress

Everyday is a chance to better yourself. All it takes is starting with a goal in mind and working towards it. The old ways of training are broken and soon to be obsolete. A PR (Personal Record) is possible to achieve with each and every workout, all you have to do is listen to the signals your body sends you.

Keep a training log and note your progress, this documentation will prove to be more than helpful. Not only will it motivate you by seeing the progress you’re making, but it will give a clearer vision of where you’re going. It’s very important to keep the end goal in mind. Without goals, what are you working towards?

Only you can determine what’s best for you and what works, so stop wasting time counting endless reps and sets.

If you’d like to learn more about this type of training, subscribe to this blog through the link on the right or contact me!

E-mail:

kurt@radbootcamp.com

3 responses to “Perpetual Progress

  1. Chris Hesse-Withbroe

    I know Kurt — it totally makes sense! But it is SO hard to write 9.35 miles run in the log versus 10.0 even if your body is telling you to stop at 9.35 — messes with us Type A’s sense of order!!! 🙂

  2. I want to know more about this! Since you mentioned biofeed back at the gym, I researched it on Adams Blog. Watched all the videos went to order the DVD and there all sold out. So I really don’t quite know how to start I already keep a training log, maybe I need more detail ? Does stretching ruin my strength for Deadlifts & Pull-Ups ? I am so goal oriented that this would really work for me, I believe.

Leave a Reply

